Board of Education

 Durand-Arkansaw School District Board of Education



The Board of Education of the Durand-Arkansaw School District is comprised of 7 members representing the various municipalities in the district.  

School Board meetings are held on the 3rd  Wednesday of each month at 6:00 p.m. (unless indicated otherwise) in the Board Room at the Durand Middle/High School.  All meetings are regular meetings unless noted otherwise. 

July 15
July 29 (special meeting)
August 4 (special meeting)
August 19
September 23 (4th Wednesday)
October 28  Budget Hearing and Regular Meeting (4th Wednesday)
November 18
December 15 (3rd Tuesday)
January 13 (2nd Wednesday)
February 17
March 17
April 14 (2nd Wednesday)
May 19
June 16 


    Board of Education photo


Front:  Becky Richardson (Clerk), Bill Yingst (President), Jason Weisenbeck (Vice President) 
Back:  Lori Myers, Audrey Martin, Tammy Hoyt (Treasurer), TJ Poeschel


Board Member Information:

Bill Yingst, President
Municipalities: Towns of Frankfort and Waterville (part of Arkansaw District as of 11/5/91)
Term Expires: Spring 2023
Phone: 715-285-5189 wyingst@durand.k12.wi.us

Jason Weisenbeck, Vice President
Municipalities: Towns of Maxville, Modena, Nelson, Sections 19, 29, 30, 31, & 32 of Town of Canton, and Village of Nelson
Term Expires:  Spring 2022
Phone: 715-673-4462
jweisenbeck@durand.k12.wi.us

Becky Richardson, Clerk
Municipalities: Towns of Albany, Peru, and Rock Creek
Term Expires: Spring 2021
Phone: 715-672-4325
brichardson@durand.k12.wi.us

Tammy Hoyt, Treasurer
Municipalities: City and Town of Durand
Term Expires: Spring 2023
Phone: 715-672-8997
thoyt@durand.k12.wi.us

Audrey Martin, Member
Municipalities: Towns of Dunn, Eau Galle, Waubeek, and Waterville (part of Durand District as of 11/5/91)
Term Expires: Spring 2021
Phone: 715-495-8880 amartin@durand.k12.wi.us 

Lori Myers, Member
Municipalities: City and Town of Durand
Term Expires: Spring 2022
Phone: 715-672-5120
lmyers@durand.k12.wi.us

TJ Poeschel, Member
Municipalities: Town of Lima and Sections 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, & 18 of Town of Canton
Term Expires: Spring 2021
Phone: 715-672-4863 tjpoeschel@durand.k12.wi.us