Board of Education

 Durand-Arkansaw School District Board of Education


The Board of Education of the Durand-Arkansaw School District is comprised of seven members representing different areas. The school district lies in three counties and includes 16 municipalities. 


School Board meetings are held on the 3rd  Wednesday of each month at 6:00 p.m. (unless noted otherwise) in the Board Room at the Durand Middle/High School. All meetings are regular meetings unless noted otherwise. 

July 21
August 18
September 15
October 27 Budget Hearing and Regular Meeting (4th Wednesday)
November 17
December 15
January 12 (2nd Wednesday)
February 16
March 16
April 13 (2nd Wednesday)
May 18
June 15


    Picture of Board of Education


Front:  TJ Poeschel (Clerk), Bill Yingst (President), Jason Weisenbeck (Vice President), Tammy Hoyt (Treasurer)
Back:  Frank Schneider, Lori Myers, Ashley Urness


Board Member Information:

Bill Yingst, President
Municipalities: Towns of Frankfort and Waterville (part of Arkansaw District as of 11/5/91)
Term Expires: Spring 2023
Phone: 715-285-5189
wyingst@durand.k12.wi.us

Jason Weisenbeck, Vice President
Municipalities: Towns of Maxville, Modena, Nelson, Sections 19, 29, 30, 31, & 32 of Town of Canton, and Village of Nelson
Term Expires:  Spring 2022
Phone: 715-673-4462
jweisenbeck@durand.k12.wi.us
  
TJ Poeschel, Clerk
Municipalities: Town of Lima and Sections 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, & 18 of Town of Canton
Term Expires: Spring 2024
Phone: 715-672-4863
tjpoeschel@durand.k12.wi.us

Tammy Hoyt, Treasurer
Municipalities: City and Town of Durand
Term Expires: Spring 2023
Phone: 715-672-8997
thoyt@durand.k12.wi.us

Lori Myers, Member
Municipalities: City and Town of Durand
Term Expires: Spring 2022
Phone: 715-672-5120
lmyers@durand.k12.wi.us

Frank Schneider, Member
Municipalities: Towns of Dunn, Eau Galle, Waubeek, and Waterville (part of Durand District as of 11/5/91)
Term Expires: Spring 2024
Phone: 715-495-6271 fschneider@durand.k12.wi.us

Ashley Urness, Member
Municipalities: Towns of Albany, Peru, and Rock Creek
Term Expires: Spring 2024
Phone: 715-271-5445
aurness@durand.k12.wi.us